top of page

Ordinary Music 

Graphic Score

by Anton Lukoszevieze

Scroll down to view more

P1266531 copy.jpg

“Ordinary Music is a score in 8 parts, created as photograms on gelatin silver paper. Each page is a collage containing visual, musical and graphical material. The visual images are taken from found photographs of ordinary Burmese people in the 1930’s. 


8 pages, individual pages may be performed alone, or in series, the order is free. Each page can last between 1-5 mins, performers to decide on the duration of a page. Each page may be performed by any instruments, objects, voices, with or without electronics.


4 environmental field recordings may be made and inserted into a performance of the work. Each one should be 20-40 seconds in duration.”


Graphic score

Artists' Bio

Anton Lukoszevieze

Anton Lukoszevieze, born 1965, is an interdisciplinary artist, composer and musician. His work has been shown at Tate Modern, CAC Vilnius, Kaunas Biennial, Kettle’s Yard, Cambridge, ICA, London and Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofia, Madrid. He is the founder and director of the group Apartment House.

bottom of page